Hébergement

Accommodation at Chateau Masburel consists of four themed en-suite bedrooms. Each named room has an en-suite bathroom with shower or bath with views over the vineyards. 

 Consul suite

Consul Suite

La suite Consul porte le nom du fondateur original du château Masburel en 1740. Jean de Sambellie était consul de Sainte-Foy auprès du roi Louis XV de France. Il a construit une chartreuse - un château résidentiel et a rapidement planté un vignoble, profitant des pentes bien orientées orientées au sud et bien drainées.

Napoleon Suite

La suite Napoléon doit son nom à Napoléon Boneparte. Napoléon Bonaparte était un homme d'État français et un chef militaire qui a pris de l'importance pendant la Révolution française et a mené plusieurs campagnes réussies pendant les guerres révolutionnaires françaises. Il a été empereur des Français comme Napoléon Ier de 1804 à 1814 et de nouveau brièvement en 1815 pendant les Cent Jours. En vous promenant dans le château, vous trouverez de nombreuses peintures et statues illustrant cette période.

Louis Suite

Louise Suite

La suite Louis porte le nom du roi Louis XV (15 février 1710 - 10 mai 1774), connu sous le nom de Louis le Bien-aimé était roi de France du 1er septembre 1715 jusqu'à sa mort en 1774. Il succéda à son arrière-grand-père Louis XIV à l'âge de cinq. Jusqu'à sa maturité (alors définie comme son 13e anniversaire) le 15 février 1723, le royaume était gouverné par Philippe II, duc d'Orléans comme régent de France.

Son règne de près de 59 ans (de 1715 à 1774) est le deuxième plus long de l'histoire de France.

Maitre de Chai suite

Maitre de Chai

La suite Maitre de Chai porte le nom de Maitre de Chai ou maître de chai et est la personne responsable de l'élaboration et du vieillissement du vin.

Le maître de chai est responsable du soin à apporter aux vins et alcools stockés en cave. En collaboration avec l'œnologue, il supervise toutes les opérations qui conduisent à la production du vin. À ce titre, il est un professionnel de la fermentation.

C'est lui qui reçoit les raisins crus issus de la vendange, avant l'élevage du vin, l'élaboration des cuvées et la mise en bouteille, tout en assurant l'organisation matérielle et la gestion de la cave.

Général

Toutes les chambres ont vue sur la cour et les vignes au loin. Elles disposent d'antiquités de qualité, d'un lit français king-size avec des draps en coton fin et des oreillers en plumes d'oie de Sibérie.

Les salles de bains disposent d'une baignoire ou d'une douche avec des accessoires design et des produits corporels de luxe Cole et Lewis.


En-suite bathroom with showerEn-suite with bath

Tous ceux qui séjournent au Château Masburel sont invités à avoir une visite guidée du vignoble et de la cave avec une explication des processus de vinification. À la fin de la visite, vous êtes invités à visiter les salles de dégustation de vins pour essayer certains des vins primés du château.

Chaque chambre aura une bouteille de vin blanc ou rouge du château pour les invités à profiter pendant leur séjour.

Salon des invités

Guest Sitting Room

Le salon reproduit l'amour français de la chinoiserie. Chinoiserie, du chinois, "chinois" est l'interprétation et l'imitation européenne des traditions artistiques chinoises et est-asiatiques. Le salon invité offre un espace confortable pour profiter d'un séjour de détente dans le château. Il contient un certain nombre d'antiquités orientales à voir ainsi qu'un mur d'oiseaux et d'arbres orientaux à admirer.

Guest Sitting Room

Le salon est également où le petit déjeuner est disponible tous les jours.

Accommodation

Accommodation at Chateau Masburel consists of four themed en-suite bedrooms. Each named room has an en-suite bathroom with shower or bath with views over the vineyards. 

 Consul suite

Consul Suite

The Consul suite is named after the original founder of Chateau Masburel in 1740. Jean de Sambellie was Consul of Sainte-Foy to King Louis XV of France. He built a chartreuse – a residential Chateau and promptly planted a vineyard, taking advantage of the favourably south-facing, well-drained slopes.

Napoleon Suite

The Napoleon suite is named after Napoléon Boneparte. Napoléon Bonaparte was a French statesman and military leader who rose to prominence during the French Revolution and led several successful campaigns during the French Revolutionary Wars. He was Emperor of the French as Napoleon I from 1804 until 1814 and again briefly in 1815 during the Hundred Days. As you walk around the Chateau you will find many paintings and statues depicting this period.

Louis Suite

Louise Suite

The Louis suite is named after King Louis XV (15 February 1710 – 10 May 1774), known as Louis the Beloved was King of France from 1 September 1715 until his death in 1774. He succeeded his great-grandfather Louis XIV at the age of five. Until he reached maturity (then defined as his 13th birthday) on 15 February 1723, the kingdom was ruled by Philippe II, Duke of Orleans as Regent of France.

His reign of almost 59 years (from 1715 to 1774) was the second longest in the history of France.

Maitre de Chai suite

Maitre de Chai

The Maitre de Chai suite is named after Maitre de Chai or cellar master and is the person responsible for the development and ageing of the wine. 

The cellar master is responsible for the care to be given to wines and alcohols stored in a cellar. In collaboration with the oenologist, he supervises all the operations that lead to the production of the wine . As such, he is a fermentation professional.

It is he who receives the raw grapes produced from the harvest , before aging the wine , making the cuvées and bottling, while ensuring the material organization and management of the cellar.

General

All rooms have views over the courtyard to the vineyards in the distance. They feature quality antiques, a king-size french bed with fine cotton sheets and Siberian goose down pillows.

The bathrooms have a bath or a shower with designer fittings and luxurious Cole and Lewis body products.


En-suite bathroom with showerEn-suite with bath

Everyone who stays at Chateau Masburel is welcome to have a guided tour of the vineyard and winery with an explanation of the wine making processes. At the end of the tour you are welcome to visit the wine tasting rooms to try some of the Chateau's award winning wines.

Each bedroom will has a bottle of the Chateau's white or red wine for the guests to enjoy during their stay.

Guest Sitting Room

Guest Sitting Room

The sitting room reproduces the French love of Chinoiserie. Chinoiserie, from chinois, "Chinese" is the European interpretation and imitation of Chinese and East Asian artistic traditions. The Guest sitting room provides for a comfortable area to enjoy a relaxing stay in the chateau. It contains a number of oriental antiques to view as well as one wall of oriental birds and trees to admire.

Guest Sitting Room

The sitting room is also where breakfast is available daily.